28 Sep '05
Posted by: ryan in: Site News and Updates
I’ve gotten a few reports of people being told that the Veg Blog has the Download.Trojan virus attached to it. Has anyone here gotten that notification when visiting the site?
I may be vegan, but I hate Trojan horses.
Hanuman
Yes, it’s happened to me twice! (I’m leaving my web address off, just in case the virus can pick these things up!!)
Alex
Nope, never had a problem - using my browser or reading RSS syndication. Perhaps it depends on the browser (i use firefox) or antivirus (i use nod32).
Lisa
Nope, no problems for me either. But I also use Firefox and work on a Mac.
Heather
Got it on one computer but not the other…using firefox on both
Chui Tey
Yes, check your server.
Joaquin Ruiz
If somebody thinks the computer is infected, scan it with http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/
Joaquin
Name (required)
E-mail (required, never displayed)
URI
If you're a vegan business and want to buy an ad on the Veg Blog, get in touch.
Copyright © 2000-2008 The Veg Blog Theme based on the InSense 1.0 by Design Disease
6 Responses
Hanuman
28|Sep|2005 1Yes, it’s happened to me twice! (I’m leaving my web address off, just in case the virus can pick these things up!!)
Alex
28|Sep|2005 2Nope, never had a problem - using my browser or reading RSS syndication. Perhaps it depends on the browser (i use firefox) or antivirus (i use nod32).
Lisa
29|Sep|2005 3Nope, no problems for me either. But I also use Firefox and work on a Mac.
Heather
03|Oct|2005 4Got it on one computer but not the other…using firefox on both
Chui Tey
03|Oct|2005 5Yes, check your server.
Joaquin Ruiz
20|Apr|2006 6If somebody thinks the computer is infected, scan it with http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/
Joaquin
Leave a reply
Search
Active Entries
Wanted: advertisers
If you're a vegan business and want to buy an ad on the Veg Blog, get in touch.
(Hopefully) Relevant Ads
Recommended Book
A design creation of Design Disease
Copyright © 2000-2008 The Veg Blog
Theme based on the InSense 1.0 by Design Disease