Tropicana’s Vitamin D

2 Comments
Share

I was wondering if the Vitamin D3 in Tropicana’s orange juice was animal derived or not, so I wrote to them (sometimes D3 is derived from lanolin). Good idea, me! Their response has been moved to this post.

I suggested they add the information to their FAQ.

I’m currently contacting other OJ manufacturers to find out similar information. I will report back. I promise!

2 Responses to “Tropicana’s Vitamin D”

  1. Cat

    Whoah, thank you! We drink Tropicana, and I would never have thought to check the additives. Figuring out there was animal-derived gelatin in most yogurt is about as clever as I get.

  2. Vitamin Health

    Have you gotten any additional responses on the Vitamin D3 in OJ?

Leave a Reply